|
<% ns_puts [mkm_getnavbar] %>
|

The Singles Game
11. Second Service
After a fault (if it is the first fault) the Server shall serve again from
behind the same half of the Court from which he served that fault, unless
the service was from the wrong half, when, in accordance with Rule 9, the
Server shall be entitled to one service only from behind the other half.
Case 1. A player serves from a wrong Court. He loses the point
and then claims it was a fault because of his wrong station.
Decision: The point stands as played and the next service should be
from the correct station according to the score.
Case 2. The point score being 15 all, the Server, by mistake,
serves from the left-hand Court. He wins the point. He then serves again
from the right-hand Court, delivering a fault. This mistake in station is
then discovered. Is he entitled to the previous point? From which Court
should he next serve?
Decision: The previous point stands. The next service should be
from the left-hand Court, the score being 30/15, and the Server having
served one fault.
|